15.6 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

PDP Suspends Chairman, Vice, in Imo

Must read

…As Nwosu Emerges Acting Chairman

The Ikeduru Local Government Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party in Imo State, Geoffrey Ihentuge and the Vice Chairman, Godson Okereke have been suspended from office.

Rising from an emergency meeting, held at the Party’s Local Government Area Secretariat, the party accused the duo of the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of embezzlement of funds, incompetence, and dishonest behaviour.

A resolution suspending the duo, signed by twenty (20) members of the Local Government Executive Committee and Ward Chairmen, dated November 18, 2022, was made available to Atlantic Reporters, Saturday morning.

The Party also approved the nomination of one Hon. Victor Nwosu as Acting Chairman of the Party in the Local Government Area.

Ikeduru is the home Local Government of the National Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, Senator Samuel Anyanwu.

Read the full resolution below:



*…for financial embezzlement, gross incompetence, dishonesty, divide and rule etc.* 

*…nomination of Hon. Victor Nwosu as Acting Chairman.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Ikeduru LGA in an emergency enlarge executive meeting held on Friday 18th November 2022 at the party secretariat, Atta, suspended Mr. Geoffrey Ihentuge and Mr. Godson Okereke, Chairman and vice Chairman respectively.

*The two were suspended for financial embezzlement, anti party activities, gross incompetence, dishonesty, Division among party members and executives etc.*

In a separate motion moved, seconded and overwhelmingly endorsed by all executive members present, for “vote of no confidence” and their respective suspension was described as long over due and a step in the right direction.

See also  Imo: Does Orlu Zone Really Have A Senator?

The Secretary, Hon. Victor Nwosu was nominated as Acting Chairman pending the ratification of the suspension notice by Imo State PDP Chairman.


1. Hon. Victor Nwosu – Secretary

2. Nnamdi Ezeji – organizing Secretary

3. Samuel Nwokeocha – Publicity Secretary

4. Dr. Collins Ejionu – Financial Secretary

5. Victor Oparaocha – Assistant Secretary

6. Enwerem Chimaobi – Treasurer

7. Mrs. Caroline Onuoha – Assistant Publicity Secretary

8. Mrs Eugenia Njoku – Ex-officio

9. Mrs Felicia Asimole – Ex-officio

10. Friday Ayoka – Special Citizen

11. Tony Igwe – Atta 1 ward Chairman

12. Mbama Akakem – Ngugo/Ikembara ward Chairman

13. Vitus Anochie – O/U/E ward Chairman

14. Uzondu Francis – Inyishi/Umudim ward Chairman

15. Martin Nwasoro – Atta 2 ward Chairman

16. Ben Garu Onwu – Amakohia ward Chairman

17. Chinanu Ugorji – Amatta Ward Chairman

18. Nzeh John Anyanwu – Avuvu ward Chairman

19. Godfrey Iwuji – Akabo ward Chairman

20. Hon. Reginald Obi – Uzoagba ward Chairman


- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article

%d bloggers like this: